Tech Tuesday 9.10.13 – How to download YouTube videos

I get asked this question all the time, “How do I download a YouTube video?”

So, I made a short video that will help you.

The other question I get asked, “Why would you want to download a YouTube video?”

I like to download YouTube videos for a few different reasons. I don’t like to rely on the internet all time. What if the Internet goes down or the entire school is using it, it can be very slow. YouTube will put up recommended videos and ads during and at the end of a video. I don’t want to have to worry about what YouTube might recommend during a class with young children. Most of the time it’s ok, but you never know what might jump out on the screen.

Questions, comments and suggestions are always appreciated!

Leave a Reply

