Spring Break + PLN Time + TED Talks

Spring Break week is a great time to catch up on some things (check out my short post for some Spring Break ideas). For me, that means getting serious PLN (personal learning network) time. One of the goals I have for the week is to watch at least one TED Talk a day. I thought this would be a great way to share what I have watched.

Allendale Columbia School computer science teacher Kristen McKenzie tweeted this talk to me the other day. Every educator should take the 16 minutes to watch this.

After watching this talk, I was incredibly inspired and depressed. Here are some of the questions I have. Can education change? How can we change fast enough to help our current students? What is stopping education from changing? Do we need to change at all? I think education does need to change do, but I also think it’s an important to answer that question. Why change?

Answers, comments, and any other questions are always welcome!

Leave a Reply

